India’s Tour of Ireland 2022

India is all set to tour Ireland in what should be an exciting T20I series for both teams. Cricket bettors have certainly had a lot of action with the newly renovated England team as they cruised to victory against New Zealand. Now it’s time for India and Ireland to face off. Here, we will look at what you need to know about the India tour of Ireland – the squads, the timings and live streaming details so you can enjoy all the action!

India’s Tour of Ireland 2022

India Squad News

India is getting ready to play two T20Is against Ireland after having completed the T20I series at home against South Africa. Both of the games will be all the way over in the Emerald Isle – and many of the country’s biggest players have been rested for the series.

Already, a 17-member squad has been named, which will be led by the nominated skipper – Hardik Pandya. He will lead the Indian squad for the first time ever in these upcoming games. In addition, we will see the return of Suyakumar Yadav, who is back in action after having missed out in the last season due to injury. There is also the return of Sanju Samson who has been pretty impressive in the Indian Premier League and is excited to make his comeback to the international squad.

Meanwhile, Rahul Tripathi has received his very first India call-up for this series, whilst Umran Malik and Dinesh Karthik have kept their place in the team.  Because the seniors’ Indian team and their coaching staff will be in England in preparation for the final test, VVS Laxman has been named as the head coach for the series. He will be joined by Shitanshu Kotak and Sairaj Bahutule who have been named as the batting coach and fielding coach respectively.:

Let’s take a look at the detailed schedule for the series including the date, time and the venue.

India Tour of Ireland Schedule

Both of the T20Is are scheduled to be played at the Malahide Cricket Club in Dublin and are due to start at 9.00 pm IST (4.30pm local time)

26 JuneIre v Ind 1st T20I9.00pm ISTMalahide Cricket Club Ground
28 JuneIre v Ind 2nd T20I9.00pm ISTMalahide Cricket Club Ground

India v Ireland Live Streaming

If you are looking to watch this from India then the tour will be live telecasted on Sony Sports Network in India as well as on the Sony liv app. 

Indian Squad and Players List

  • Hardik Pandya (Captain)
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar (vice-captain)
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Sanju Samson
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Venkatesh Iyer
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Rahul Tripathi
  • Dinesh Karthik (Wicket-Keeper)
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Axar Patel
  • Ravi Bishnoi
  • Harshal Patel
  • Avesh Khan
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Umran Malik

Ireland Squad and Players List

  • Andrew Balbirnie (Captain)
  • Mark Adair
  • Curtis Campher
  • Gareth Delany
  • George Dockrell
  • Stephen Doheny
  • Josh Little
  • Andrew McBrine
  • Barry McCarthy
  • Conor Olphert
  • Paul Stirling
  • Harry Tector
  • Lorcan Tucker (Wicket-Keeper)
  • Craig Young

Fans Rejoice as Rahul Tripathi Earns Maiden Call

One move that is certainly exciting Indian cricket fans is the fact that Rahul Tripathi has finally earned his maiden Indian call-up for the series. The right-handed batsman has been given this as a reward for his impressive form in the IPL 22. He was batting at number 3 for the Sunrisers Hyderabad and scored a total of 413 runs in total for the season.

This is an exciting opportunity for some of the often-overlooked players because many of the standard first-choice players are busy with their own test commitments. That means that many of the second-string squad will be looking to make their country proud. The leader, Hardik Pandya is new to the role of India skipper, but having recently captained the Gujarat Titans to an IPL win, he will certainly have plenty of confidence. His right-hand man will be Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

Rahul Tripathi is the only new face in the squad and the Twitterati have gone crazy about his inclusion – and his name has been one of the hottest trending topics on the social media platform.

How Will India Perform?

There is no Kuldeep Yadav in the squad, so this means that he probably hasn’t recovered from the blow to his hand. The left-arm spinner had to be ruled out of the SA T20Is because of the blow he received while batting in the nets.

However, we expect that Bhuvneshwar will be leading the pace attack, along with Harshal Patel. Avesh Khan and the uncapped pacers Arshpan Singh and Umran Malik. Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel and Ravi Bishnoi will be the three spinners. Ruturaj Gaikwad and Ishan Kishan will likely open the innings and Dinesh Karthik will do the finishing job.

This may not be the country’s number one squad, but there is still some very solid talent and there is no doubt that they have every potential to succeed.